Blogathon 2013 – June Will be the Busiest Month

So, once again I’ve signed up for the WordCount Blogathon. I managed to complete it last year, blogging for 31 days straight and this year it’s in June so only 30 – bonus! Last year’s blogathon resulted in my A-Z of Children’s Fiction in Translation but this year I haven’t been organised enough to come up with an overarching plan. Instead it’ll be my usual mixture of reviews, random musings and recommendations on books, children’s books, reading and translation but more frequently than normal. I also intend to try and introduce some ideas that might become regular fixtures on the blog but we’ll see about that as it goes along.

Anyway, I hope it’ll be fun and I hope you’ll enjoy the results.

Books Circle Curly, public domain CC0

 

About forwardtranslations

I'm a freelance literary translator from German and French to English. The title of my blog comes from Mary Schmich's description of reading: it struck home with me, and seems especially apt for translated fiction. Here are some of my musings on what I'm reading, re-reading, reading to my children, and translating.
This entry was posted in blogging, Idle musing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogathon 2013 – June Will be the Busiest Month

  1. Good luck, looking forward to reading your posts!

Leave a Reply

