Translation projects are like buses…

And Then Three Come Along

And Then Three Come Along (photo credit: Garry Knight)

… nothing for ages and then three come along at once. This rather trite observation is by way of explaining why the blog’s gone a bit quiet lately. The feast-famine pendulum has swung right over in the opposite direction at last!

This time, however, I’m determined to apply the good advice I’ve picked up from fellow translators and not ignore the marketing, blogging and admin side of things while getting my teeth into a few interesting jobs. So I hope still to be here from time to time with my thoughts, rants, reviews and idle musings.

And if I go quiet again, feel free to give me a poke…

Further Reading from Catherine @linguagreca:

Dealing With Freelancing Famine

Dealing With Freelancing Feast Part 1

Dealing With Freelancing Feast Part 2

About forwardtranslations

I'm a freelance literary translator from German and French to English. The title of my blog comes from Mary Schmich's description of reading: it struck home with me, and seems especially apt for translated fiction. Here are some of my musings on what I'm reading, re-reading, reading to my children, and translating.
This entry was posted in blogging, Idle musing, Translation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Translation projects are like buses…

  1. Lindsay says:

    Good to hear you have lots of work on the go!

Leave a comment